M-1001/8/2019-PPC Prasar Bharati India's Public Service Broadcaster Prasar Bharati House, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi – 110001

Subject: Minutes of the Meeting held on 14.05.2019 regarding implementation of eAPAR through SPARROW module

A meeting was held on 14.05.2019 at 11.30 am in the Chamber of Additional Director General (HR), Prasar Bharati Secretariat to discuss the issue of implementation of eAPAR in Prasar Bharati. The meeting was chaired by Ms. Mukta Goel, ADG(HR). The list of officers attended the meeting is annexed herewith.

2. The "Smart Performance Appraisal Report Recording Online Window (SPARROW)" is an important module in eOffice. As per PB Sectt's Office Order No. 161 dated 14.05.2019, eAPAR through SPARROW module is to be initially implemented for the IB(E)S and IB(P)S cadre officers of Prasar Bharati from the year 2018-19 onwards. The modalities for implementation of eAPAR through SPARROW module were discussed in detail in the meeting held on 14.05.2019.

- 3. The following were the decisions arrived at during the meeting :
 - i. The name based email id is pre-requisite for filling up of eAPAR through SPARROW. Therefore, DG:AIR and DG:DD will ensure that name based email id for all the officers of IB(E)S and IB(P)S are created. In case name based email id is yet to be created for some of the officers, this exercise is to be completed as per the procedure/orders issued by IT Division within next 10 days i.e. by 24.5.2019. The compliance in this regard is to be sent by DG:DD and DG:AIR to PBS on 27.5.2019.

[Action: ADG(A),DG:AIR; ADG(A),DG:DD; ADG(IT &PP),PBS]

ii. To start SPARROW implementation, 17 field Employee Master Data in respect of all the officers of IB(E)S and IB(P)S is to be entered in the system. As an initial step, IT Division shall port the employee data of such IB(E)S and IB(P)S cadre officers from HRIS module to SPARROW module. However, for any addition or deletion in future, it has been decided that officers of the level of Section Officer who are having the details of IB(E)S and IB(P)S officers will be assigned the role of Creator/Verifier for Employee Master Data. The names of concerned officers along with their names based email id & mobile numbers will be informed by the ADG (A), DG:AIR.

[Action: ADG(A),DG:AIR]

iii. A JTS/STS level officer is to be nominated as Nodal Officer/PAR Manager who will be responsible for generating the eAPARs and defining the workflow for the eAPARs. For IB(E)S Cadre Officers, one Nodal Officer is to be nominated for each of the five zones and 2 at the Directorate level i.e one each for both the Directorates. For Programme cadre Officers, 1 nodal officer each is to be nominated for each cadre i.e. AIR Programme Production Cadre, AIR Programme

have

Page 1 of 3

Management Cadre, Doordarshan Programme Production Cadre and Doordarsh Programme Management Cadre at the Directorate level. Similarly Alternate Nodal Officer/PAR Manager is to be nominated for each of these Nodal Officer/PAR Manager.

[Action: ADG(E-HR) DG:AIR, ADG(E-HR)DG:DD, ADG(A), DG:AIR, ADG(A), DG:DD]

- iv. The Central Custodians for eAPAR (SPARROW) will be as under :
 - (a) Sh. O.K. Sharma, ADG(E-HR), DG:AIR for IB(E)S officers of All India Radio
 - (b) Sh. Ajaya Gupta, ADG(E-HR), DG: DD for IB(E)S officers of Doordarshan
 - (c) Dr. Shailendra Kumar, ADG(A), DG: AIR for IB(P)S officers of All India Radio
 - (d) Sh. Ashok Nigam, ADG(A), DG:DD for IB(P)S officers of Doordarshan
- v. The information of Central Custodians including their email id & mobile no., Nodal Officer/PAR Manager and Alternate Nodal Officer/PAR Manager including the name of the officer, HRIS No., name based email id, mobile number, present designation and post, zone, unit, station and Nodal Officer's domain area for IB(E)S/IB(P)S officers is to be sent to PBS by 16.5.2019.
 [Action: ADG(E-HR) DG:AIR; ADG(E-HR) DG:DD; ADG(A) DG:AIR; ADG(A), DG:DD]
- vi. Standard APAR formats as per DOPT format will be used for both IB(E)S and IB(P)S cadre officers for which IT Division shall approach NIC for uploading the relevant formats. IT Division is also requested to approach NIC for uploading of different NRC forms e.g. for period too short, study leave, training etc. IT division may also update the FAQ link available in the SPARROW Module with the help of NIC.

[Action: ADG(IT&PP), PBS]

vii. Officers who are nominated to create the employee data/verify the data and the nodal officer to generate the APARs will be given training on the SPARROW module by IT division/NIC.

[Action: ADG(IT&PP), PBS]

4. The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks to the Chair.

ANNEXURE

List of Officers attended the meeting held on 14.05.2019 in the chamber of ADG(HR)

- 1. Ms. Mukta Goel, ADG (HR), PB Sectt.
- 2. Shri Avinash Agarwal, ADG (IT & PP), PB Sectt
- 3. Shri R.P. Joshi, DDG (IT), DG:AIR
- 4. Shri J M Kharche, DDG(E), DG: DDn
- 5. Shri K K Maurya, DDG (E), EPM, DG:AIR
- 6. Shri Alok Kumar Sharma, DD (Pers), PB Sectt
- 7. Shri Rajesh Kumar Gupta, DDA, DG: DDn
- 8. Shri Sanjiv Verma, DDA, DG:AIR
- 9. Shri Banarasi Singh, ADE (PPC), PB Sectt
- 10. Shri Ghanshyam, AE (IT), PB Sectt