## Prasar Bharati (India's Public Service Broadcaster) Prasar Bharati Secretariat Prasar Bharati House Copernicus Marg, New Delhi

## F.No. A-10/170/2012-PPC

Dated 24 January, 2019

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

## Subject: Zonal Structure of Commercial set up of Prasar Bharati

In order to bring more efficiency in the billing and revenue monitoring of the revenue from the Ad sales in All India Radio & Doordarshan, an Integrated Zonal structure, (both All India Radio & Doordarshan) Commercial set up was created. Accordingly, DDG level officers were posted for the four zones as per details tabulated below:-

S.No	Zone	Name of Officer	Prasar Bharati 's Order Reference A-10011/4/2017-PPC dated 19/07/2018	
1	South	Shri R. Krishnadass		
2	North	Sh. Sanjai Kumar Srivastava	A-10011/4/2018-PPC dated 09/08/2018	
3	West	Shri Satyajit Dash	A-10011/26/2016-PPC dated 29/08/2018	
4	East	Shri Rajat Bose	A-10011/26/2016-PPC dated 29/08/2018	

2. Order regarding duties and responsibilities of Zonal DDGs was issued by Commercial Wing vide order No. CW-02/011(2)/2018-19/Commercial dated 27/08/2018.

3. During the course of operationalising the zonal structure of commercial set up, a number of issues/difficulties are being faced. One of the issue was creating office establishment for Zonal DDGs (Commercial).

4. Now, it has been decided that Zonal DDGs of the commercial set up will be Head of Office (HoO) of the CBS set up at respective Stations (i.e. Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata & Trivanthapuram). Their area of responsibility will cover CBS centres (in case of AIR) as per list below:-

North Zone(Delhi)	West	East	South
	Zone(Mumbai)	Zone(Kolkata)	Zone(Trivanthapurm)
Delhi	Mumbai	Kolkata	Bangalore
Srinagar	Bhopal	Patna	Chennai
Chandigarh	Ahmedabad	Cuttack	Trivandrum
Kanpur			Hyderabad
Jaipur			

In case of Doordarshan, the area of responsibility will cover the DDKs within States/UTs as per list below:

Zone	DDKs in States / UTs		
North	Delhi, U.P., Uttarakhand, J&K, Rajasthan, Chandigarh, Punjab, Haryana,		
	H.P.		
West	Gujarat, Daman & Diu, M.P., Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Goa		
East	West Bengal, Adaman & Nicobar, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalay Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim, Manipur, Odisha, Bihar, Jharkhan		
South	Karnataka, Kerala & Lakshdweep, Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry, A.P.,		
	Telangana		

5. Additional funds requirement, if any, may be projected by concerned CBSs for catering the requirement of establishment of Zonal DDGs.

6. This issues with the approval of CEO, Prasar Bharati.

(Rajan Bhasin) Dy. Director (Pers.)

- 1. DG,AIR/DG,Doordarsh
- 2. E-in-C, AIR
- 3. E-in-C, Doordarshan
- 4. ADG(Commercial), PB
- 5. ADG(CRD), PB
- 6. DDG(Commercial) all zones
- 7. DDG(CRD), PB
- 8. Director (T), PBS with a request to get the order uploaded in PB Website
  - 9. Hindi Unit for Hindi version
  - 10. Office Order Folder

Copy to :

- 1. Staff Officer to CEO
- 2. PS to Member (Finance)
- 3. PS to All ADGs, in PB