## PRASAR BHARATI (India's Public Service Broadcaster) PRASAR BHARATI SECRETARIAT PRASAR BHARATI HOUSE Tower-C, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi -110 001

F. No. T-2/403/2018-Tech

Subject: Nomination of officers for the 25<sup>th</sup> International Conference and Exhibition on Terrestrial & Satellite Broadcasting (BES EXPO-2019) to be held on 17-19 January, 2019 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi-reg.

Date: 15.01.2019

The undersigned is directed to refer Broadcast Engineering Society (India) invitation No. BES/EXPO-19/2018 dt. 27.11.2018 and convey the approval of CEO Prasar Bharati for nomination of following officers from Prasar Bharati Secretariat for attending the 25<sup>th</sup> International Conference and Exhibition on Terrestrial & Satellite Broadcasting- BES EXPO 2019, to be held on 17<sup>th</sup>, 18<sup>th</sup> & 19<sup>th</sup> January, 2019, at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

## 2. The details of nominated officers are indicated below :-

SI. No.	Name of the Officers	Designation	No. of days	Dates	Amount in Rs
1.	Shri G. D. Sharma	DDG (Admn.)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
2.	Shri Deepak Joshi	DDG (Tech & IR) and (LM)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	Nil being Council Member
3.	Shri P. Das	DDG (DCS)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
4.	Shri R. P. Joshi	DDG (IT)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
5.	Shri S. A. Tripathi	DDG (RA and BM)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
6.	Shri Anjani Kumar	DDG (Operations)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
7.	Shri C. K. Jain	DDG (Finance)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
8.	Shri Sanjay Prasad	DDG (CRD)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
9.	Shri Surender Singh	DDG (Sports)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	Nil being Council Member
10.	Shri A. K. Shrivastava	DDG(IT)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
11.	Shri S. K. Srivastava	DDG(Comm.)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
12.	Shri D. C. Shukla	Dir.(Tech)	2	18.01.2019 & 19.01.2019	4000
13.	Shri Amit Sharma	DD (Regulations/T&C)	1	18.01.2019	2000
14.	Shri Rajesh Kr. Sharma	DD (Budget & Audit)	1	18.01.2019	2000
15.	Shri Anil Kr Sharma	ADE(Acctt & Policy)	1	18.01.2019	2000
16.	Shri Rajesh Chandra	DD (GA-I) & (LM)	1	18.01.2019	2000
17.	Shri Alok Sharma	DD (PBRB)	1	19.01.2019	2000
18.	Shri Gaurav Chaturvedi	ADE (T)/(IR)	1	18.01.2019	2000
19.	Shri J. B. Roy	ADE (IT)	1	19.01.2019	2000
20.	Shri Banarasi Singh	ADE (PPC)	1	19.01.2019	2000
21.	Shri Anil Kumar Pathak	ADE (FINANCE)/(IFD)	1	18.01.2019	2000

	Total				
26.	Ms. Manju Bala Manwani	AE (Legal Cell)	1	18.01.2019	2000
25.	Shri Ravindran T. P.	AE (IT)	1	19.01.2019	2000
24.	Ms. Simmi Mittal	AE (IT)	1	18.01.2019	2000
23.	Shri Sanjiv Khosla	AE (IR & Tech)	1	19.01.2019	2000
22.	Shri Sanjay Kumar Mishra	AE (GA-II)	1	19.01.2019	2000

3. Every officer who attends the BES EXPO-2019 will also submit report about the take away he had from the Exhibition/Conference and further he/she should disseminate the information back in his office by conducting lecture/distributing the information material gathered during the EXPO, which may be reviewed by concerned ADGs.

This issues with the approval of CEO Prasar Bharati.

(Rajesh Chandra) 15.01.19.

To

The Hon. Secretary
Broadcasting Engineering Society (India)
912, Surya Kiran Building,
19 K.G, Marg, New Delhi – 110001

## Copy to:

- 1. SO to CEO
- 2. PS to M(F)
- 3. PS to All ADGs
- 4. All Concerned Officers
- 5/ Director (Tech.), PBS with the request to get the order uploaded on PB Website.