Live TV

skip to main content Hindi

Home / Corporate / DD News

About Doordarshan News and DD India (DD News and DD India)

DD News and DD India are two news channels of Prasar Bharati, India’s Public Service Broadcaster. These National News Channels are operational on a 24×7 basis to bring to the people of the country and viewers abroad, news and current affairs programmes in English and Hindi. These channels are successfully discharging their responsibilities to give balanced, fair, accurate and authentic news without sensationalizing as well as by carrying different shades of opinion. DD News is the only terrestrial cum satellite News Channel of the country, with the terrestrial reach of 49% by population and 25% by area of the country. The Satellite footprint of the news channel is spread all across the country. DD News Channel was launched on 3 November, 2003 by converting DD Metro into a 24 hour news channel. Satellite footprint of DD India is also 100% across the country. Both the channels are available on High Definition on various distribution platforms, both cable and D2H.

DD News is currently producing news content in Hindi, Urdu and Sanskrit languages. Over 14 hours of LIVE transmission include telecast of more than 20 news bulletins in these languages. The channel telecast daily current affairs programmes apart from special shows on Sports, Health, Youth issues, Cinema, Art & Culture, flagships schemes, international events etc are produced and telecast by the News Channel. 

DD India produces and telecasts over 7 hours of LIVE transmission of news bulletins. The channel also telecasts daily current affairs programmes and special shows on sports, health, youth, cinema, art, culture, government schemes, international events etc. The Prime Time bulletins of Morning, Day and Evening on DD India are LIVE.

News Wing of DD News is also producing news content for its sister channels i.e. DD Bharati and DD Urdu. 

DD News has 31 functional Regional News Units / Bureaus which are broadcasting over 157 news bulletins in 22 languages/dialects with a consolidated more than 47 hours of daily telecast of bulletins and programmes. RNUs besides producing regional news also cater to DD News in Reporting, Visual feeds & Special Programming. All the States have a Regional News Unit (RNU), except Sikkim. Jammu and Kashmir has 2 RNUs, while there is one in Leh for Ladakh UT. Over 900 stringers are working for the DD News Network, across the country in all districts. 

On Social Media, DD News and DD India have significant presence on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. DD News Twitter handles are https://www.twitter.com/ddnewslive and https://www.twitter.com/ddnewshindi and its YouTube channels are https://www.youtube.com/ddnews and https://www.youtube.com/ddindia .

DD News HQ Who’s Who as on 05.10.2021
S.No. Name Designation Landline No (O) E-mail ID
1 Sh.Mayank Kumar Agrawal Director General (News) 23097601 dgnews2012.ddnews@prasarbharati.gov.in
2 Ms.Priya Kumar ADG (Newsroom & Prog) 23097641 priya.kumar@nic.in
3 Sh.Chaitanya Prasad ADG (Assignment) 23097603 chaitanyaprasad@prasarbharati.gov.in
4 Sh.C.Senthil Rajan ADG (RNU/VVIP) 23097604 csenthil.rajan@gov.in
5 Col. Kalyan Das DDG(Admn.) 23114536 kalyandas.035f@gov.in
6 Sh.Abhishek Agrawal DDG (Engg) 23097618 abhishekagrawal@prasarbharati.gov.in
7 Sh.Santosh Kumar Director (Newsroom & Prog.) 23097605 sasasee@nic.in
8 Sh.Vivek Vaibhav Director (RNU & Coord.) 23097667 vivek.vaibhav@gov.in
9 Sh.Varun Bhardwaj Director (Assign.) 23097608 varun.bhardwaj@nic.in
10 Sh.Sudhir Singh Joint Director (Assignment) 23097625 sudhir@pib.gov.in
11 Sh.A. K. Pathak Director (Engg.) 23097662 ashok.pathak@gov.in
12 Sh.S. N. Yadav Director (Engg.) 23075259 snyadavdd@prasarbharati.gov.in
13 Sh.Himanshu Goel Director (Engg.) 23097612 himanshugoel@prasarbharati.gov.in
14 Sh.Akhlesh Kumar Sharma Dy. Director (HR) 9990240279 akhlesh.sharma@gov.in
15 Sh.Keshava Murthy B.A. Dy. Director (NM) 9873841714 keshav.murthy@gov.in
16 Sh.Ritesh Choudhary Dy. Director (GNR & DD India) 23097625 ritesh.chaudhary@gov.in
17 Sh. A. Dhanasekharan Dy.Director (RNU) 8925833904 a.dhanasekaran@gov.in
18 Sh.Meeraj Uddin Deputy Director (Urdu) 9936407747 khan.merajuddin@prasarbharati.gov.in
19 Sh.Nitin Nilkant Sapre Deputy Director (News) 9869375422 nitin.sapre@prasarbharati.gov.in
20 Sh.Ankur Lahoty Deputy Director (Assignment) 8377954016 ankur.lahoty@gov.in
21 Sh.Manish Shiva Zole Deputy Director (News) 9679146668 manish.shiva@gov.in
22 Ms.Raj Deshmukh Dy. Director (Admn.) 9560385900 rajdeshmukh.ddnews@prasarbhararti.gov.in
23 Ms.Vijayalakshmi. J Assistant Director (News) 9599432677 vijayalakshmi@prasarbharati.gov.in
24 Sh.Shuhaib T Assistant Director (Social Media) 9567633533 shuhaib@prasarbharati.gov.in
25 Sh.Pofale Sarang Bhanudas Assistant Director (Assignment) 8766337321 pofalesarang@prasarbharati.gov.in
26 Ms.Athira Thampi Assistant Director (News) 9446493463 athirathampi@prasarbharati.gov.in
27 Ms.Sarla Meena Assistant Director (News) 9891127305 sarlameena88@prasarbharati.gov.in
28 Sh.Sanjay Pratap Singh Assistant Director (News) 9838897714 sanjay.pratapsingh@gov.in
29 Sh.Vinod Shankar Bairwa Assistant Director (News) 9414607759 vinod.shankarbairwa@gov.in
30 Sh.Vikas Narain Assistant Director (DD India) 9748611519 vikas.narain@prasarbharati.gov.in
31 Sh.Deepak Kumar Assistant Director (News) 9122378045 deepak.kumar1@prasarbharati.gov.in
32 Ms.Manupriya Assistant Director (News) 8376929244 manupriya@prasarbharati.gov.in
33 Sh. Manoj Roorkiwal Assistant Director (News) 8368644653 r.manoj@gov.in
34 Sh.Prashant Sharma Assistant Director (News) 9179192596 sharma.prasant38@gov.in
35 Ms. Ekta Khatri Assistant Director (News) 9999772974 ekta.khatri@gov.in
36 Ms. Anjana Unnikrishnan Assistant Director (News) 9447374954 anjana.u@gov.in
37 Shri Jairaj Kishore Assistant Director (News) 7999596903 jairaj.kishore@prasarbharati.gov.in
38 Shri Vasanth Meshach. J Assistant Director (News) 9444367178 vasanth.meshachj@prasarbharati.gov.in
39 Sh.Gopal Kumar Gupta Assistant Director (Engg.) 9868277398 gopalkumargupta@prasarbharati.gov.in
40 Sh.Surendra Kumar Verma Assistant Director (Engg.) 9868716282 skverma29.ddnews@prasarbharati.gov.in
41 Sh.Ajay Sharma Assistant Director (Engg.) 9013496085 ajaysharma@prasarbharati.gov.in
42 Sh.Satish Kumar Galhotra Assistant Director (Engg.) 8054340949 satishkumar6@prasarbharati.gov.in
43 Sh.Prakash Pant News Editor 9868418961 prakash.pant@gov.in
44 Sh. Bijaya Kumar Mohapatra Sr.AO 9439915172 bkmohapatra1@prasarbharati.gov.in
45 Administration Section 23097606 doordarshannewsdelhi@gmail.com
46 Accounts Section 23097622
47 RNU Section 23097656 doordarshanrnu@gmail.com
RNUs OFFICE LIST AS ON 21.12.2021
S.No. Name of RNU State Name & Designation of Head of RNU Designation Mobile E-mail address
1. Agartala 0381-2370076 ddnewsagartala@gmail.com
2. Ahmedabad Sh. Dharmendra Tewari Director(News) & RNU Head samacharahmedabad@gmail. com
tewari76@gmail.com
Shri Utsav Parmar Assistant Director
(News)
09428520685
Shri Nishith Joshi News Editor 09427690336
3. Aizawl Sh. M Touthang Director (News) & RNU Head 09436661750
0389-2361101
/2361109
ddnewsaizawl@gmail.com
4. Bengaluru Sh. Keshav Murthy Dy. Director (News) & RNU Head 09448490242
080-23439377
& 23336040 (o)
/ 080-23333990 (F)
chandananews@gmail.com
Shri Yashwant M S Deputy Director (News) 09449813477
Shri Shahid T Komath Assistant Director
(News)
09447067629
Ms. Madhu M News Editor 09880087597
5. Bhopal Ms. Pooja P. Vardhan Jt.. Director (News) & RNU Head 09589943350
09425006662
0755-2738064-
0755-2661202
rnuddkbpl@gmail.com poojapvardhanbhopal@gmail.c om
Shri Satyendra Sharan Assistant Director
(News)
09425006663
Shri Shrikanth Sukumar News Editor 07692836599
6. Bhubaneshwar Shri B N Adhikari Director (News) & RNU Head 09437097171
0674-2951058
0674-2951048
0674-2300800
(FAX)
rnuddkbbsr@gmail.com
Mrs. Rizwana Akhtar TV ANC 099383-64002 riz.akhtar11@gmail.com
Shri Sudarsan Sahoo News Editor 9692434667
7. Chandigarh Shri Dev Karan Singh Asstt. Director (News) & RNU Head 09463702863
0172-2686595.
rnuddkchd9@gmail.com
MS. Akanksha Saxena Asstt. Director (News) 9888882888
8. Chennai Shri I Vijayan Dy. Director (News) 9444089004
044-25365992
podhigainews2007@gmail.co m
Shri T Shanmugam Asstt. Director (News) 7904660654
Ms. S Thanmozhi Asstt. Director (News) 9600101499
Shri Abdul Manas News Editor
Sh. Philip Mathews TVANC 09444089007
9. Dehradun Shri Rohit Tripathi (Additional Charge) Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 09953554760 rnuddkdehradun@gmail.com raghwesh_pandey@yahoo.co m
10. Guwahati Shri Ramani Kanta Sharma Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 9435492635
Fax- 0361-
2207728
rnuddghy@gmail.com neddkghy@yahoo.co.in
Shri Santanu Rawmuria News Editor 09958714855
11. Hisar Shri Pankaj Sharma News Editor & RNU Head 09953755489 ddnewshisar@gmail.com
12. Hyderabad Ms. A. Surekha Deputy Director & RNU Head 9949038532
040-27038753
ddnews.hyd@gmail.com surekha.aitabathula9@gmail.c
om
Shri Vijay Kumar Deputy Director 9440406712
Ms. D Suprasanthi Devi Assistant Director
(News)
7032423900
13. Imphal Sh. N. Nando Singh News Editor & RNU Head 09436030597
08837430012 P
0385-2444974
/0385-2445825
ddrnuimphal@gmail.com na ndonongmaithem@yahoo.com
14. Itanagar Shri Priyabhanshu Ranjan News Editor 9870151498
0361-2211392
rnuddkitanagar@gmail.com
15. Jaipur Ms. Manju Meena Dy. Director (News) & RNU Head 09414051285
09828670030
0141-2705880
2711490
ddnewsjaipur@gmail.com
Shri Pratyush Kumar Ghosh Asstt. Director (News) 09828670030 pratyushkg@yahoo.com
Shi Dharmesh Bharti Asstt. Director (News) 09414203811
Shri Murari Lal Gupta Assistant Director (N)
16. Jalandhar Sh. Shishu Kumar Sharma Asstt. Director (News) & RNU Head 9417222204 9417222205
0181-2651230
2341107/
2254044
rnuddkjalandhar@yahoo.com
Ms. Usha Pawar TVANC
17. Jammu Shri R K Raina Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 7051221472
0191-2535357
Fax 0191-
2534560
dogrinews@gmail.com Nehak243@gmail.com
18. Kohima Sh. Ngathingpei Khayi News Editor & RNU Head 094360 01671
0370-2227031
(Fax)0370- 2227008
ddnewskoh@gmail.com
19. Kolkata Shri Nijo Verghese Deputy Director & RNU Head 9821965059 ddnewskol@gmail.com
Ms. Priyanka Charan Deputy Director (News) 09953646114
Ms Pinaki Sarkar News Editor 09143716635 pinaki.sarkar@nic.in
Dr. Pompi Sharma Roy Chowdhari News Editor 09231500829
Sh. Snehasis Sur TVNC 09830028644 ssur62@gmail.com
Sh. Rajeev Bhattacharya TVANC 09432671985 rajiv_b@vsnl.net
20. Leh # Shri Ramesh R Chandra (Additional Charge) Correspondent & RNU Head 09953952918
01982-255036-
37
01982-
252219(F)
rnuleh@gmail.com
21. Lucknow Shri R P Saroj ADG (Additional Charge) 9415501838 6351927422
Ms. Gargi Malik Jt. Director (News) 09435492635/ 07080152247
Ms. Aditi Agrawal Asstt. Director (News) 09415013652 ddnewslko@gmail.com
Shri Rajeev Kumar Chaturvedi Assistant Director
(News)
07985842402
Shri Amit Kumar
Kanaujia
News Editor 09999647111
22. Mumbai Shri Sidharth S Bodke Director (News) & RNU Head 09869260989
022-24965800
rnumumbai2010@gmail.com
Shri Nana S Meshram Deputy Director (News) 09869087061
Ms. Manisha H Prakash Deputy Director 09870007043
Shri Narendrakumar Vaspute Assistant Director
(News)
09969048491
Ms. Sangeeta Godbole Asstt. Director (News) 08149288268 9834099517
23. Panaji Shri Raviraj Saratape Deputy Director & RNU Head 09971838028
0832 – 2223301
/ 2220159
Fax- 0832 –
2220158 /
2223301
rnuddkpanaji@gmail.com
24. Patna Sh. Vijay Kumar (Additional Charge) Director (News) & RNU Head 09431015879
Fax- 0612-
2233838 /
0612-2227281
rnupatna@gmail.com vijaykumariis98@gmail.com
Ms. Sweta Singh Jt. Director (News) 09313404135 iis.swetasingh@gmail.com
Shri Syed Salman Haidar Asstt. Director (News) 09471000490
Shri Ajay Kumar Asstt. Director (News) 9470638155
25. Raipur Shri Manoj Kumar Sonone Assistant Director (N) & RNU Head 09890004724
0771 – 2284150
rnuraipur@gmail.com
26. Ranchi Sh. Diwakar Kumar News Editor & RNU Head 9431102799
0651- 2283139
rnuddkranchi@gmail.com diwakariis@gmail.com
27. Shillong Shri Gautam S Kumar Assistant Director & RNU Head 09746096718
03642580183/0
3642580086
rnuddkshillong@gmail.com & ddnewsshillong@gmail.com gautamskumar93@gmail.com
Ms. Ayushi Puri Asstt. Director (News) 8800357698
28. Shimla Shri Pritam Singh Deputy Director & RNU Head 09459910002
0177-
2652366(O)/
0177- 2803234
rnuddksml@gmail.com
Ms. Nandini Mital Asstt. Director (News) 9418000038
29. Srinagar Qazi Mohd. Salman Ibrahim Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 09419000640 rnusri@gmail.com salman.m.ibrahim@gmail.com
Sh. Shabir Ahmad Dar News Editor 09419791008
30. Thiruvanantha puram Shri Ajay Joy Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 09447019773
0471-2730317
Fax-0471- 2730279
rnuddktvpm@gmail.com
Ms. Lemi G. Nair Deputy Director (News) 09447019774
Shri M Muhsin News Editor 9400495335
31. Vijayawada Shri Ratnakar Pamula Deputy Director & RNU Head 09849846834
0866-2489748
(Phone)
0866-2489749
(Fax)
rnu.vij@gmail.com
Shri M Srinivas News Editor 8826525345
32 Dibrugarh Shri P K Nath Asstt. Director (News) 9971829862