Live TV

skip to main content Hindi

Home / Corporate / DD News

About Doordarshan News(DD News)

Click here to visit DD News website

DD News is the only terrestrial cum satellite News Channel of the country. The News Channel of India’s Public Service Broadcaster has been successfully discharging its responsibility to give balanced, fair and accurate news without sensationalizing as well as by carrying different shades of opinion. DD-News channel was launched on 3 November 2003 by converting DD-Metro into a 24-hours news channel. Its satellite footprint is available across the country. DD News terrestrial reach is 49% by population and 25% by area of the country. DD News is currently producing news content in Hindi, English, Urdu and Sanskrit languages. Over 17 hours of LIVE transmission include telecast of more than 30 news bulletins in these languages. Besides this 14 Regional News Units of DD News are producing four regional shows in a day which are aired on DD News. The channel also telecast daily three sports bulletins, one business show, daily current affairs programme. Special shows on Health, Youth issues, Cinema, Art & Culture, flagships schemes, communal harmony, employment opportunities, international events, market developments etc are produced in-house by the News Channel. The news channel is also scrolling news round the clock in Hindi & English with stock tickers (BSE/NSE) and commodity tickers. News Wing of DD News is also producing news content for its sister channels i.e. DD National, DD India and DD Urdu. Five bulletins in Hindi/English of 15 mts duration are being produced daily by news wing for DD National Channel. Recently news wing started producing 10 LIVE bulletins and news scrolling for DD Urdu. DD News has 31 functional Regional News Units / Bureaus which are broadcasting over 170 news bulletins in 23 languages/dialects. RNUs besides producing regional news also cater to DD News in Reporting, Visual feeds & Special Programming. DD News is also very active on the social media platforms. Its Twitter handle @DDNewsLive is tweeting news and updates round the clock. The Youtube channel of DD News youtube.com/DDNewsOfficial is putting out headlines, videos and special programmes for netizens regularly.

Who’s Who

S.No. Name Designation Landline No (O) E-mail ID
1 Sh.Mayank Kumar Agrawal Director General (News) 23097601 dgnews2012.ddnews@prasarbharati.gov.in
2 Ms.Priya Kumar ADG (Newsroom & Prog) 23097641 priya.kumar@nic.in
3 Sh.Chaitanya Prasad ADG (Assignment) 23097603 chaitanyaprasad@prasarbharati.gov.in
4 Sh.C.Senthil Rajan ADG (RNU/VVIP) 23097604 csenthil.rajan@gov.in
5 Col. Maneesh Chugh ADG (Admn.,HR & IT) 23118810 adg-admin@prasarbharati.gov.in
6 Sh.Abhishek Agrawal DDG (Engg) 23097618 abhishekagrawal@prasarbharati.gov.in
7 Sh.Santosh Kumar Director (Newsroom & Prog.) 23097605 sasasee@nic.in
8 Sh.Vivek Vaibhav Director (Admn /HR) 23097667 vivek.vaibhav@gov.in
9 Sh.Varun Bhardwaj Director (Assign.) 23097608 varun.bhardwaj@nic.in
10 Sh.A. K. Pathak Director (Engg.) 23097662 ashok.pathak@gov.in
11 Sh.S. N. Yadav Director (Engg.) 23075259 snyadavdd@prasarbharati.gov.in
12 Sh.Himanshu Goel Director (Engg.) 23097612 himanshugoel@prasarbharati.gov.in
13 Sh.Sudhir Singh Dy. Director (Assignment) 23097625 sudhir@pib.gov.in
14 Sh. Pandurangappa D. Dy. Director (News) 9810173971 dpandurangappa@gov.in
15 Sh.Akhlesh Kumar Sharma Dy. Director (HR) 9990240279 akhlesh.sharma@gov.in
16 Sh.Keshava Murthy B.A. Dy. Director (NM) 9873841714 keshav.murthy@gov.in
17 Sh.Ritesh Choudhary Dy. Director (GNR & DD India) 23097625 ritesh.chaudhary@gov.in
18 Sh. A. Dhanasekharan Dy.Director (RNU) 8925833904 a.dhanasekaran@gov.in
19 Sh.Meeraj Uddin Deputy Director (Urdu) 9936407747 khan.merajuddin@prasarbharati.gov.in
20 Sh.Nitin Nilkant Sapre Deputy Director (News) 9869375422 nitin.sapre@prasarbharati.gov.in
21 Sh.Ankur Lahoty Deputy Director (Assignment) 8377954016 ankur.lahoty@gov.in
22 Sh.Manish Shiva Zole Deputy Director (News) 9679146668 manish.shiva@gov.in
23 Ms.Raj Deshmukh Dy. Director (Admn.) 9560385900 rajdeshmukh.ddnews@prasarbhararti.gov.in
24 Sh.Adhar Charan Dy. Director(Accounts) 7834875778 adharcharan@prasarbharati.gov.in
25 Ms.Vijayalakshmi. J Assistant Director (News) 9599432677 vijayalakshmi@prasarbharati.gov.in
26 Sh.Shuhaib T Assistant Director (Social Media) 9567633533 shuhaib@prasarbharati.gov.in
27 Sh.Pofale Sarang Bhanudas Assistant Director (Admn.) 8766337321 pofalesarang@prasarbharati.gov.in
28 Ms.Athira Thampi Assistant Director (News) 9446493463 athirathampi@prasarbharati.gov.in
29 Ms.Sarla Meena Assistant Director (News) 9891127305 sarlameena88@prasarbharati.gov.in
30 Sh.Sanjay Pratap Singh Assistant Director (News) 9838897714 sanjay.pratapsingh@gov.in
31 Sh.Vinod Shankar Bairwa Assistant Director (News) 9414607759 vinod.shankarbairwa@gov.in
32 Sh.Vikas Narain Assistant Director (DD India) 9748611519 vikas.narain@prasarbharati.gov.in
33 Sh.Deepak Kumar Assistant Director (News) 9122378045 deepak.kumar1@prasarbharati.gov.in
34 Ms.Manupriya Assistant Director (News) 8376929244 manupriya@prasarbharati.gov.in
35 Sh. Manoj Roorkiwal Assistant Director (News) 8368644653 r.manoj@gov.in
36 Sh.Prashant Sharma Assistant Director (News) 9179192596 sharma.prasant38@gov.in
37 Sh.Gopal Kumar Gupta Assistant Director (Engg.) 9868277398 gopalkumargupta@prasarbharati.gov.in
38 Sh.Surendra Kumar Verma Assistant Director (Engg.) 9868716282 skverma29.ddnews@prasarbharati.gov.in
39 Sh.Ajay Sharma Assistant Director (Engg.) 9013496085 ajaysharma@prasarbharati.gov.in
40 Sh.Satish Kumar Galhotra Assistant Director (Engg.) 8054340949 satishkumar6@prasarbharati.gov.in
41 Sh.Prakash Pant News Editor 9868418961 prakash.pant@gov.in
42 Sh.Giridhar Tanwar TVNC 23097621 girdhartanwar@prasarbharati.gov.in
43 Administration Section 23097606 doordarshannewsdelhi@gmail.com
44 Accounts Section 23097622
45 RNU Section 23097656 doordarshanrnu@gmail.com

List of Head of Regional News Units of Doordarshan as on 15.03.2021
S.No. Name of RNU State Name & Designation of Head of RNU Designation Mobile E-mail address Remarks
1. Agartala Shri Sudipta Kar News Editor & RNU Head 09436168609
0381-2370076
ddnewsagartala@gmail.com
2. Ahmedabad Sh. Dharmendra Tewari Director(News) & RNU Head 09426513964
079-26850299/
26852073 (fax)
samacharahmedabad@gmail. com
tewari76@gmail.com
Shri Utsav Parmar Assistant Director 09428520685
Shri Nishith Joshi News Editor 09427690336
3. Aizawl M Touthang Director 09436661750
0389-2361101
/2361109
ddnewsaizawl@gmail.com AD (News) AIR given additional charge
4. Bengaluru Ms Pallavi Chinya Director (News) & RNU Head 09448490242
080-23439377
& 23336040 (o)
/ 080-23333990 (F)
chandananews@gmail.com
Shri Yashwant M S Deputy Director (News) 09449813477
Shri Keshav Muthy Deputy Director (News)
Shri Shahid T Komath Assistant Director
(News)
09447067629
Ms. Madhu M News Editor 09880087597
5. Bhopal Ms. Pooja P. Vardhan Dy. Director (News) & RNU Head 09589943350
09425006662
0755-2738064-
0755-2661202
rnuddkbpl@gmail.com poojapvardhanbhopal@gmail.c om
Shri Satyendra Sharan Assistant Director
(News)
09425006663
Shri Shrikanth Sukumar News Editor 07692836599
6. Bhubaneshwar Shri B N Adhikari Director (News) & RNU Head 09437097171
0674-2951058
0674-2951048
0674-2300800
(FAX)
rnuddkbbsr@gmail.com
Mrs. Rizwana Akhtar TV ANC 099383-64002 riz.akhtar11@gmail.com
Shri Sudarsan Sahoo News Editor 9692434667
7. Chandigarh Shri Dev Karan Singh Asstt. Director (News) & RNU Head 09463702863
0172-2686595.
rnuddkchd9@gmail.com
MS. Akansha Saxena News Editor 9888882888
8. Chennai Shri I Vijayan Dy. Director (News) 9444089004
044-25365992
podhigainews2007@gmail.co m
Sh. Raj Mohan R Asstt. Director (News) 09495886385
Shri T Shanmugam Asstt. Director (News) 7904660654
Ms. S Thanmozhi Asstt. Director (News) 9600101499
Shri Abdul Manas News Editor
Sh. Philip Mathews TVANC 09444089007
9. Dehradun Shri Rohit Tripathi Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 09953554760 rnuddkdehradun@gmail.com raghwesh_pandey@yahoo.co m On Additional charge from PIB
10. Guwahati Shri Ramani Kanta Sharma Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 9435492635
Fax- 0361-
2207728
rnuddghy@gmail.com neddkghy@yahoo.co.in
Shri Santanu Rawmuria News Editor 09958714855
11. Hisar Shri Pankaj Sharma News Editor & RNU Head 09953755489 ddnewshisar@gmail.com
12. Hyderabad Ms. A. Surekha Deputy Director & RNU Head 9949038532
040-27038753
ddnews.hyd@gmail.com surekha.aitabathula9@gmail.c
om
Shri Vijay Kumar Deputy Director 9440406712
Ms. D Suprasanthi Devi Assistant Director 7032423900
13. Imphal Sh. N. Nando Singh News Editor & RNU Head 09436030597
08837430012 P
0385-2444974
/0385-2445825
ddrnuimphal@gmail.com na ndonongmaithem@yahoo.com
14. Itanagar Shri Priyabhanshu Ranjan News Editor 9870151498
0361-2211392
rnuddkitanagar@gmail.com
15. Jaipur Shri Pawan Singh Faujadar Dy. Director (News) & RNU Head 09414051285
09828670030
0141-2705880
2711490
ddnewsjaipur@gmail.com
Shri Pratyush Kumar Ghosh Asstt. Director (News) 09828670030 pratyushkg@yahoo.com
Shi Dharmesh Bharti Asstt. Director (News) 09414203811
Shri Murari Lal Gupta Assistant Director (N) On Loan Basis
16. Jalandhar Ms Usha Pawar TVANC & RNU Head 9417222205
0181-2651230
2341107/
2254044
rnuddkjalandhar@yahoo.com
17. Jammu Shri R K Raina Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 7051221472
0191-2535357
Fax 0191-
2534560
dogrinews@gmail.com Nehak243@gmail.com Holding additional charge of AIR also
18. Kohima Sh. Ngathingpei Khayi News Editor & RNU Head 094360 01671
0370-2227031
(Fax)0370- 2227008
ddnewskoh@gmail.com
19. Kolkata Shri Nijo Verghese Deputy Director & RNU Head 9821965059 ddnewskol@gmail.com
Ms. Priyanka Charan Deputy Director (News) 09953646114
Ms Pinaki Sarkar News Editor 09143716635 pinaki.sarkar@nic.in
Dr. Pompi Sharma Roy Chowdhari News Editor 09231500829
Sh. Snehasis Sur TVNC 09830028644 ssur62@gmail.com
Sh. Rajeev Bhattacharya TVANC 09432671985 rajiv_b@vsnl.net
20. Leh # Shri Ramesh R Chandra Correspondent & RNU Head 09953952918
01982-255036-
37
01982-
252219(F)
rnuleh@gmail.com On Additional charge from AIR, Leh
21. Lucknow Shri R P Saroj ADG 9415501838 6351927422 On Additional charge from PIB Lucknow
Ms. Gargi Malik Deputy Director 09435492635/ 07080152247
Ms. Yashmeen Farooqi Dy. Director (News) 09415013652 ddnewslko@gmail.com yasmeenf98@gmail.com
Shri Rajeev Kumar Chaturvedi Assistant Director 07985842402
Shri Amit Kumar
Kanaujia
News Editor 09999647111
22. Mumbai Shri Sidharth S Bodke Director (News) & RNU Head 09869260989
022-24965800
rnumumbai2010@gmail.com
Shri Nana S Meshram Deputy Director (News) 09869087061
Shri Shahu M Patole Deputy Director (News) 9436627944
Ms. Manisha H Prakash Deputy Director 09870007043
Shri Narendrakumar Vaspute Assistant Director 09969048491
Ms. Sangeeta Godbole Assistant Director 08149288268 9834099517
23. Panaji Shri Raviraj Saratape Deputy Director & RNU Head 09971838028
0832 – 2223301
/ 2220159
Fax- 0832 –
2220158 /
2223301
rnuddkpanaji@gmail.com
24. Patna # Sh. Vijay Kumar Director (News) & RNU Head 09431015879
Fax- 0612-
2233838 /
0612-2227281
rnupatna@gmail.com vijaykumariis98@gmail.com On Additional charge from ROB Patna
Ms. Sweta Singh Dy. Director (News) 09313404135 iis.swetasingh@gmail.com
Shri Syed Salman Haidar Asstt. Director (News) 09471000490
Shri Ajay Kumar Assistant Director (N) 9470638155
25. Raipur Shri Manoj Kumar Sonone Assistant Director (N) & RNU Head 09425602438
0771 – 2284150
rnuraipur@gmail.com
26. Ranchi Sh. Diwakar Kumar News Editor & RNU Head 9431102799
0651- 2283139
rnuddkranchi@gmail.com diwakariis@gmail.com
27. Shillong Shri Gautam S Kumar Assistant Director & RNU Head 09746096718
03642580183/0
3642580086
rnuddkshillong@gmail.com & ddnewsshillong@gmail.com gautamskumar93@gmail.com
Ms. Ayushi Puri Assistant Director 8800357698
28. Shimla Shri Pritam Singh Deputy Director & RNU Head 09459910002
0177-
2652366(O)/
0177- 2803234
rnuddksml@gmail.com
Ms. Nandini Mital Assistant Director 9418000038
29. Srinagar Qazi Mohd. Salman Ibrahim Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 09419404338 rnusri@gmail.com salman.m.ibrahim@gmail.com
Sh. Shabir Ahmad Dar News Editor 09419791008
30. Thiruvanantha puram Shri Ajay Joy Deputy Director (News) & RNU Head 09447019773
0471-2730317
Fax-0471- 2730279
rnuddktvpm@gmail.com
Ms. Lemi G. Nair Deputy Director (News) 09447019774
Shri M Muhsin News Editor 9400495335
31. Vijayawada Shri Ratnakar Pamula Deputy Director & RNU Head 09849846834
0866-2489748
(Phone)
0866-2489749
(Fax)
rnu.vij@gmail.com
Shri M Srinivas News Editor 8826525345