Live TV

skip to main content Hindi

The general superintendence, direction and management of the affairs of Prasar Bharati are vested in the Prasar Bharati Board, which is headed by the Chairman and comprises of , the Executive Member (Chief Executive Officer), the Member (Finance), the Member (Personnel), six Part-time Members, a representative of the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting and the Directors General of All India Radio and Doordarshan as ex-officio Members. The Chairman is a Part Time Member with a three year tenure, subject to the age limit of 70 years. The Chief Executive Officer has a tenure of five years, subject to the age limit of 65 years. Member (Finance) and Member (Personnel) are Whole Time Members with a six year tenure, subject to the age limit of 62 years.
The Prasar Bharati Board meets at least 6 times in a year and the meetings are presided over by the Chairman. The Board delegates powers and responsibilities to the Chief Executive Officer who discharges his functions accordingly.

Prasar Bharati Board Members
Previous Board Members

Prasar Bharati Board – Vacant
Off. Tel.:+91-11-23118801/ 23118802
email: chairman[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Previous Chairmen
Shri Gaurav Dwivedi, IAS,
Chief Executive Officer, Prasar Bharati
Off. Tel.:+91-11-23118803
email: ceo[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in

Shri D.P.S. Negi, Member (Finance),
Prasar Bharati 
Off. Tel.:+91-11-23118808
email: dpsnegi[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Previous Members
  Member (Personnel) – Additional charge with CEO Off. Tel.:+91-11-23118808 Previous Members
Ms. Neerja Sekhar, Nominated Member,
Prasar Bharati Board, Additional Secretary & CVO, Ministry of I&B
Off. Tel.:+91-11-23387558
email: asmib[dot]inb[at]nic[dot]in

Shri Alok Agrawal,
Part Time Member, Prasar Bharati Board
Linked In: email: alok[dot]agrawal17[at]gmail[dot]com
Follow @anewalok
Part Time

Shri Ashok Kumar Tandon,Part Time Member, Prasar Bharati Board

Shri Sanjay Gupta,
Part Time Member, Prasar Bharati Board

Ms. Shaina NC, Part Time Member, Prasar Bharati Board
  Ms. Vasudha Gupta, 
DG AIR, Prasar Bharati Board
Off. Tel.:+91-11-23421300/ 23421061
email: dgair[at]air[dot]org[dot]in
DG Doordarshan, Prasar Bharati Board Off. Tel.:+91-11-23118801/02