Live TV

skip to main content Hindi

Home / PB Secretariat

Prasar Bharati Secretariat

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 33 read with sub-section (1) of the Section 8 of the PB Act, 1990 (25 of 1990), Prasar Bharati made its regulations called “Prasar Bharati (Broadcasting Corporation of India) (Procedure and Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2000, which empowers the Chief Executive Officer (Executive Member) to conduct business of the Prasar Bharati Board.

The Secretariat is located in the Prasar Bharati House on Copernicus Marg, New Delhi. The offices of the Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Member (Finance), Member (Personnel) are housed in the Secretariat.The Establishment, Administration, Budget and Finance, Board and Operations, Technical, IT, Legal, Vigilance, Commercial, Tariff and Costing, Taxation and Accounts are other Divisions that function from the Secretariat.The Prasar Bharati Secretariat is coordinating link of the Prasar Bharati Board and Executive Member and the various verticals of Prasar Bharati like All India Radio, Doordarshan, News Services of All India Radio and Doordarshan, Civil Construction Wing (CCW) etc.

The Secretariat is responsible for servicing the Prasar Bharati Board and ensuring the execution of decisions taken by it. Policy planning, Administrative decision making, Recruitment, Personnel and Financial management, Revenue monitoring, control and coordination of the broadcast verticals – Doordarshan and AIR are vested in the Secretariat.

Prasar Bharati Secretariat interacts with the Central Government, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting in matters related to the functioning of All India Radio and Doordarshan. It also acts as a vital bridge between the two media units (All India Radio and Doordarshan) to bring in synergy between their functioning thereby improving the efficiency and lowering of costs.

Name        Designation Landline E-mail Ids
Chief Executive Officer
Shri Gaurav Dwivedi, IAS CEO 011-23118803
Sh. Kuldip Kumar Pr. PS 011-23118803
Sh. Navin Kumar PS 011- 23118803
Sh. Avinash Kr Kashyap Hindi Tr. 011 – 23118803
Member (Personnel)
Shri Gaurav Dwivedi, IAS Additional charge of Member(P)
011-23118807 011-23118808
Member (Finance)
Sh. D.P.S Negi Member (Finance) 011-23118807 011-23118808
Smt. Rajni Sharma PPS to Member(Finance)
Sh. Subhash Chand PPS
Sh. Deepak Pant PA
E-in-C 011-23118813
Chief Vigilance Officer
Ms.Rakhi Vimal CVO 011-23114504
Additional Director General
Sh. Shashi Kant ADG (E&A), ADG(HR) 011-23118812,
Sh. Chiranjeev Kumar Dhawan PS
Sh. Ajay Kumar PA
Sh. Anil Srivastava ADG(B&A), ADG(RTI) 011-23118426
Sh. Rajneesh Bhardwaj PPS
Sh. Sunil ADG(GO), ADG(Tech) 011-23114502/23114501
Ms.Sunita PPS
Sh. Ashok Kumar PS
Ms. Anuradha Agrawal ADG(NABM) 011-23118407
Fit. Lt. Rupa Rathour Gaur Head (Sales) ,
Dr. Mala Iyengar Head (Legal) 011-23118416
Deputy Director General
Sh. S. K. Saxena DDG(Admn) 011-23118811
Sh. P S Srivastava DDG(Ops.) 011-23118471
Sh. Aditya Chaturvedi DDG(Archives) 011-23421271
Sh. D. C. Shukla DDG(T) 011-23118406
Sh. J. M. Kharche DDG (TM&SO) 011-23118441
Sh. Sanjay Prasad DDG(Sales & Marketing)
Ms. Archana M Gupta DDG(Fin.) 011-23118567
Sh. Anjani Kumar DDG (CG/PBB) 011-23118480
Sh. S. A. Tripathi DDG(CGRO), CPIO 011-23114527
Sh. S. C. Mishra DDG(Legal) 011-23114434 scmisra@prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Sh. R. P. Joshi DDG(IT) 011-23421049
Sh. Amit Sharma DDG(PBRB) 011-23118417
Sh. Ashish Potnis DDG(DCS) 011- 23114971/23114972
Sh. Devesh Kumar Director(Archives), Director (PBNS & DP/IT) ;
Sh. Anurag Jain Director (PBNS & DP)
Sh. Prashant Srivastava Director (Disciplinary & POSH) 011-23118401
Sh. Alok Kumar Sharma Director (Pers.) 011-23118410
Sh. Raman Kumar Director (GO) 011-23118818
Sh. R. K. Sharma Director (B&A/CAS/ Internal Audit) 011-23118431
Deputy Director (DD)
Sh. Jagat Singh Chauhan DD(GA)/ Head of Office 011-23118421
Sh. Rajeev Malhotra DD (PBB) 011-23118417
Sh.Pushp Prakash Pankaj DD (F&A) 011-23118413
Sh. Umesh Kumar K. N. DD (PBRB) 011-23118517
Sh. Girish Kumar DD (TM&SO) 011-23118408
Sh. Sanjeev Datta DD (Release) 011-23118413
Sh. Banarasi Singh DD (PPC) 011-23118442
Sh. B K Mohapatra DD(IFD) 011-23118439
Hospitality and Protocol Officers
Sh. R K Gupta Hospitality Officer 011-23118448
Sh. Gaurav Chaturvedi ADE (T)
Sh. Sushil Kr. Aggarwal ADE(PBRB) 011-23118458
Sh. Anil Kr. Pathak AD(IFD)
Sh. Umesh Kumar K. N AD (PBRB) 011-23118517
Sh S.S. Goswami Sr. AO/ DDO(Cash) 011-23118412
Sh. Darvinder Kumar AO(GA
Sh. Anil Kr. Singh SO (CG) 011-23118500
Sh. D.K Saxena SO (Parl.) 011-23118440
Sh. Pradeep Kumar AE(IT)
Sh. Vijai Kumar AE/SO (GA) 011-23118418
Ms. Manju Bala Manwani AE(Legal) 011-23118523
Sh. Rabindra Kumar AE (IFD) 011-23118440
Sh. Sanjay Saxena AE(CAS) 011-23118806
Sh. Pawan Kumar Mishra AE(RA&BM) 011-23114625
Ms. Apurba Bhowmick AE(RA&BM) 011-23114626
Sh. Sunil Verma AE(B&A) 011-23118806
Sh. P. V. Narayanan AE(PBRB) 011-23118427
Sh. Veeresh Kumar Singh AE(TM&SO) 011-23118519
Sh. Sushil Kumar Tyagi PEX (Ops.) 011-23118479
Ms. Harvinder Kaur Arora AE(CGR)
Sh. Deepak Kumar AE(CGR)
Ms. Velaga Syamala AE(LM) 011-23118517
Sh. S. S. Negi Sr. AO (PAO-Admin) 011-23118459
Sh. Jitendra Singh AAO(IAW) 011-23118459
Ms. Savitri Gupta AO(Release) 011-24118467
Sh. Mohan Gaur Sr. Admin Officer (Budget) 011-23118462
Ms. Kiran Rawat AAO(Release) 011-23118466
Sh. Hitender Singh Rajput Sr. Accountant (PAO-Admin) 011-23118459
Sh. Prashant Kumar Sr. Accountant (Admin) 011-23118459
Sh. Sanjay Bhatti Sr. Accountant (Accounts) 011-23118459
Sh. Neeraj Kalsi Accountant (NPS)
Sh. Abhinav Dutt Accountant (Release)

Contact Details



Prasar Bharati Secretariat

Prasar Bharati House, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi – 110001.

Common Contact Number for Prasar Bharati Secretariat is 011-23118559

Head Of Office:-011-23118421